Sign up for our newsletter newsletter send mailto download catalog
Contact Us

The infrared has been exploding with new applications as the price points get more and more competitive.

For a limited time, please listen to a reprise of the webinar on this topic given by Dr. Jonathan Kane the link is here: http://www.vision-systems.com/webcasts.html 

A summary is shown below:

How to apply infrared imaging in vision systems 
 
This event will be held March 4, 2015

NEW TIME 2:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM CST / 11:00 AM PST / 7:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 hour 1 min  
Cost: Free


Event Description:

This updated webcast begins with a review of the benefits and operational specifics of infrared imaging for machine vision applications. Systems integration and engineering specialist Dr. Jonathan Kane of Clear Align will describe numerous uses of the infrared spectrum, from short-wave infrared (SWIR) to long-wave infrared (LWIR), and discuss which sensor materials can be used to detect these wavelengths. He will offer guidance for how to evaluate options when choosing an IR camera to achieve specific machine vision goals. And following his presentation, he will answer your questions.


Presented by:

  
Jonathan  Kane, Ph.D., Chief Technology Officer, Clear Align

 


<< Previous News Items:
      Next News Items: >>